Meet the Human Resources Team

HR is a Strategic Business Partner in recruiting, empowering, and retaining top talent who drive SPC’s Mission while achieving individual growth & professional success. Our team is proactively available to ensure that the College is a special place to work. SPC is committed to the recruitment of a diverse faculty, staff, and student body, fostering a climate that treasures differences and provides rich opportunities for learning.

Jay Bartels

HR Benefits & Wellness Specialist 
Location: EpiCenter DO-128
Phone:  727.341.3122
Fax:  727.499.4939
Contact: Bartels.Jay@spcollege.edu

John Furr

Associate Director, Employee/Labor Relations
Location: EpiServices
Phone:  727.614.7054
Fax:  727.444.6267
Contact: Furr.John@spcollege.edu

Dominique Granger, MSHRM, PHR

Associate Director, Talent Acquisition
Location: EpiCenter Services
Phone:  727.341.3333
Fax:  727.499.4692
                                  Contact: Granger.Dominique@spcollege.edu

Kate Kuracheva

Associate Director, Benefits & Wellness
Location: EpiCenter SR-148
Phone:  727.341.3044
Fax:  727.444.6714
Kuracheva.Ekaterina@SPCollege.edu

Laura Linder

Human Resources Generalist
Employment Accessibility Services
Location: EpiCenter SR-150
Phone:  727.341.3096
Fax:  727.499.4603
Contact: Linder.Laura@spcollege.edu

Silvane Metelus

Employee/Labor Relations Partner
Location: EpiCenter DO-128
Phone:  727.341.3048
Fax:  727.444.6955
Contact: Metelus.Silvane@SPCollege.edu

Darryl Wright-Greene

Chief Human Resources and Talent Officer
Location: EpiCenter SR-152
Phone: 727.302.6823
Contact: WrightGreene.Darryl@SPCollege.edu

titan logo

Quick Contacts

The Work Number Logo from Equifax

Verifications of Employment are completed by our vendor:

The Work Number
www.theworknumber.com
or call 800.367.5690
SPC Company Code: 18254

If you have any questions, please email us at employment@spcollege.edu

Who Do I Ask?

Access to the topical reference guide for getting answers from HR Subject Matter Experts.

Ask the Experts

For Benefit Questions …

  • Benefits
  • Health Insurance
  • Retirement
  • Leave Balances
  • Wellness Programs
  • Deer Oaks EAP
  • Blue 365 Programs

Contact:  Benefits@spcollege.edu

For Learn & Grow Questions…

  • Performance Management
  • Employee Engagement
  • Leadership Development
  • Percipio & Training

Contact:  OES@spcollege.edu

For Employment Questions…

  • Hiring Process
  • Personnel Actions
  • Employee Records
  • Employment Verification

Contact:  Employment@spcollege.edu